## Clayton Plan Commission Meeting Clayton Village Hall Minutes of February 19, 2013

MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE: Sheldon Donath – Director of Public Works, Jenny Gabe- Village President, Dennis Heiken – Village Board Trustee, Leo Sonka – Village Resident, Jim Kuntz – Village Resident, and Doug Anderson – Village Board Trustee

ABSENT: Doug Gilbertson – Village Resident

OTHERS PRESENT: Cally Lauersdorf- Village Clerk-Treasurer, Bert Peterson – Cedar Corp., Nolan Wall – Village Zoning Administrator

- I. Call to Order at 5:30, by Chairperson Jenny Gabe
  - a. Roll call of members attendance as listed above
- II. No Public Participation
- III. Approval of Agenda
  - a. Motion made by Jim K., 2<sup>nd</sup> by Leo S.
  - b. Motion Passed
- IV. Approval of Minutes of Meeting on January 15, 2013
  - a. Motion made by Leo S., 2<sup>nd</sup> by Sheldon D.
  - b. Motion Passed
- V. Open Public Hearing regarding proposed amendment of Tax Incremental District #2 to designate the District as a distressed tax incremental district
  - a. Motion made by Dennis H., 2<sup>nd</sup> by Sheldon D.
  - b. Motion Passed
  - c. Member Doug Anderson arrived at 5:40
- VI. Close Public Hearing
  - a. Motion made by Jim K., 2<sup>nd</sup> Leo S.
  - b. Motion Passed
- VII. Adopt Resolution 2013-01 recommending adoption of Project Plan Amendment No. 1 designating TID #2 as a distressed tax incremental district
  - a. Motion made by Leo S., 2<sup>nd</sup> Doug A.
  - b. Motion Passed
- VIII. Motion to Adjourn at 6:35
  - a. Motion made by Leo S., and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Doug A.
  - b. Motion Passed

Respectfully submitted by Cally Lauersdorf Village Clerk-Treasurer