VILLAGE OF CLAYTON CAUCUS PROCEEDINGS

The Village of Clayton Caucus was called to order by Village President Jennifer Bergmann at 6:30 p.m. on January 20th, 2016. Board Members present were Jenny Bergmann, Jon Bartz, Scott Donath, Dennis Heiken, Travis Krueger, and Shawn Schradle. Doug Anderson was absent. Others present: Village Clerk/Treasurer Bob Kazmierski

- **Selection of Tellers**-Motion by Bergmann, seconded by Heiken to appoint Krueger and Schradle as tellers for canvassing any voting and conducting secret ballot, if more than six candidates.
- **II.** Nominations for three (3) Trustee positions-

Motion by Bergmann and seconded by Heiken to nominate incumbent Scott Donath to be a candidate for the office of Village Trustee at the April 5th, 2016 spring election.

Ayes-All qualified electors present.

Nays-None

Motion by Schradle and seconded by Krueger to nominate incumbent Jon Bartz to be a candidate for the office of Village Trustee at the April 5th, 2016 spring election.

Ayes-All qualified electors present.

Nays-None

Motion by Heiken and seconded by Krueger to nominate incumbent Doug Anderson to be a candidate for the office of Village Trustee at the April 5th, 2016 spring election.

Ayes-All qualified electors present.

Nays-None

- **III.** Closing nominations-Village President Bergmann asked if there were any more nominations. There were no other nominations. Village President Bergmann announced nominations closed.
- IV. Candidates Announced and Certified-Names of persons nominated announced by Village President Bergmann. Thereafter, Village President Bergmann certified to the Village Clerk the names of candidates to appear on the ballot. Clerk Kazmierski then presented the candidates in attendance with the official notice of nomination along with the requirement to file GAB-1 and GAB-162.
- **V.** Ballot Placement-Clerk Kazmierski announces January 26, 2015, 3:30 PM, at Village Office as place of drawing of lots for ballot placement.
- **VI.** Caucus Adjournment-Motion by Heiken and seconded by Schradle to adjourn.

Ayes-All qualified electors present.

Nays-None

Respectfully submitted by

Bob Kazmierski, Village Clerk-Treasurer

Village of Clayton is an Equal Opportunity Lender, Provider and Employer Complaints of discrimination should be sent to: USDA, Director, Office of Civil Rights, Washington, D.C. 20250-9410

Posted: Friday, January 22, 2016 1:00 PM