## VILLAGE CAUCUS PROCEEDINGS

The Village of Clayton Caucus for the April 07, 2020 Spring Election was called to order by Village President Joe Berghammer on **Monday, January 06, 2020, at 7:00 PM, at the Village Municipal Building**. Board members present were Scott Donath, Cris Casarez, LuAnn Scharmer, Joe Berghammer, and Cassie Robinson. Also present were Sheldon Donath, Travis Murphy, Don Kittelson, Jenny Bergmann, and Shanna Roe.

Berghammer appointed Casarez and Clerk Fall as tellers.

Berghammer asked for nominations for the four Trustee positions (three for a 2-yr. term and the fourth highest vote-getter for a 1-yr. term).

Motion by Casarez, second by Robinson to nominate incumbent LuAnn Scharmer.
Motion by Kittelson, second by Casarez to nominate Jenny Bergmann.
Motion by Scharmer, second by Robinson to nominate Shanna Roe.
Motion by Casarez, second by Scharmer to nominate incumbent Scott Donath.
Motion by Scharmer, second by Casarez to nominate incumbent Cassie Robinson.

Asking for and hearing no more nominations, Berghammer announced the nominations closed.

Berghammer announced the nominated candidates and certified them to the Village Clerk for placement on the ballot upon completion and submission of required candidacy forms.

Berghammer declared the caucus closed.

David Fall Clerk/Treasurer