VILLAGE CAUCUS PROCEEDINGS

The Village of Clayton Caucus for the April 04, 2017 Spring Election was called to order by President Pro-Tem Scott Donath on **Tuesday, January 03, 2017, at 7:01 PM, at the Village Municipal Building**. Board members present were Jennifer Bergmann, Scott Donath, Dennis Heiken, Jon Bartz, Shawn Schradle, Doug Anderson, and Travis Krueger. Also present were Sheldon Donath, Grant Pickard, Bill Vanda, Don Kittelson, and Alan Gabe, Jr.

Donath appointed Bartz and Anderson as tellers.

Donath asked for nominations for the position of Village President (2-yr. term).

Motion by Schradle, second by Anderson to nominate Joe Berghammer. Motion by Krueger, second by Schradle to nominate incumbent Jennifer Bergmann.

Asking for and hearing no more nominations, Donath announced the nominations for Village President closed.

Donath asked for nominations for the three Trustee positions (2-yr. term). Incumbent Heiken announced his decision to not seek reelection.

Motion by Bartz, second by Anderson to nominate incumbent Shawn Schradle. Motion by Bergmann, second by Anderson to nominate incumbent Travis Krueger. Motion by Schradle, second by Heiken to nominate Jeff Luoma. Motion by Schradle, second by Heiken to nominate Joey Monson-Lillie.

Asking for and hearing no more nominations, Donath announced the nominations for Village Trustee closed.

Donath announced the nominated candidates and certified them to the Village Clerk for placement on the ballot upon completion and submission of required candidacy forms.

Motion by Heiken, second by Krueger to adjourn at 7:18 PM. Voice vote: Ayes-all qualified electors present Nays-none Motion carried.

David Fall Clerk/Treasurer